Who is the DA for Arapahoe County?

John Kellner
John Kellner was sworn in as District Attorney for the 18th Judicial District on Jan. 12, 2021. The District includes Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln counties and more than 1.1 million people.

How many district attorneys are there in Colorado?

Colorado has 22 locally-elected district attorneys who are charged with seeking the truth and pursuing justice under the law on criminal matters that occur in their jurisdiction.

Who is the Douglas County CO District Attorney?

Douglas County District Attorney Suzanne Valdez today announced that her office has instituted a formal Brady/Giglio Policy, which is intended to promote the State’s obligation to disclose exculpatory and impeachment information to criminal defendants and to seek a just result in every case.

Does Colorado have deputy district attorneys?

The deputy district attorneys in this division are responsible for prosecutions in five County Court courtrooms. District Court Division prosecutes all adult felony cases except those routed to the Office’s specialized crime units (see below).

What are the judicial districts in Colorado?

1st Judicial District – Gilpin, Jefferson. 2nd Judicial District – Denver. 3rd Judicial District – Huerfano, Las Animas. 4th Judicial District – El Paso, Teller.

Where is the 17th Judicial District in Colorado?

The main office of the 17th Judicial District Attorney is located in Brighton, Colorado in Adams County. The majority of our staff sits within this building located at 1000 Judicial Center Drive, Brighton, CO 80601.

Who is the DA of Colorado?

Beth McCann
The current Denver District Attorney is Beth McCann.

Who is the DA in Denver Colorado?

Beth McCann. Beth McCann was elected District Attorney of Denver in November 2016 and was sworn into office on January 10, 2017. She is the first female District Attorney in Denver’s history.

What judicial district is Douglas County Colorado?

18th Judicial District
Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Lincoln County currently make up the 18th Judicial District.

Who is the District Attorney for Colorado?

Greetings from District Attorney Beth McCann.

Who is the DA for Boulder?

Michael Dougherty
ABOUT THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY Boulder County is represented by District Attorney, Michael Dougherty.

How many district court judges are there in Colorado?

United States District Court for the District of Colorado
Judges 7
Chief Judge Philip A. Brimmer
Officers of the court
U.S. Attorney Cole Finegan

How to contact the 18th Judicial District district attorney in Colorado?

The 18th Judicial District in Colorado represents four counties: Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Lincoln. Please feel free to contact any of our four offices. Arapahoe County: Office of the District Attorney 6450 S. Revere Parkway Centennial, CO 80111 Phone: 720-874-8500 Fax: 720-874-8501

Can I fax documents to the 18th Judicial District?

The 18th Judicial District does not accept faxed documents. This Arapahoe Court location is mandatory e-filing in the following case types: Civil, Domestic, Criminal, Misdeamenor, Traffic, Juvenile Delinquency & Probate.

How many courts are in the 18th Judicial District?

Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert, and Lincoln County currently make up the 18th Judicial District. Today there are 48 judicial officers in the Eighteenth Judicial District and five court locations. Legal Resource Day, October 25, 2019, for more information click here, for information in Spanish, click here.