How many Hardy Boy books are in a set?

The Hardy Boys have been America’s favorite detective duo for over 75 years. Now, for the first time, you can purchase all sixty-six classic Hardy Boys titles in one complete set!

What are the rarest Hardy Boys books?

Additionally, the first edition of volume 11, While The Clock Ticked, is extremely rare and perhaps the most valuable of all Hardy Boys books.

Are the Hardy Boys books still in print?

Since the release of the first three “breeder” volumes of the original Hardy Boys books in May 1927 (copyrighted May 16) by New York publisher Grosset & Dunlap, the Hardy Boys have never gone out of print and they remain popular today with close to 500 titles published across several different series.

What reading level are the Hardy Boy books?

This series can be read in any order. Ages 8-12.

How can you tell if a Hardy Boy book is a first edition?

The Hardy Boys Book Formats (First Edition Identification Guide)

  • Red cloth binding.
  • Glossy frontis; plain eps.
  • Color Dust Jackets, different for each book; white spine with red shield symbol.

How many Encyclopedia Brown books are there?

29 books
How many Encyclopedia Brown books are there? There are 29 books in the Encyclopedia Brown series.

Are old Hardy Boy books worth anything?

As with most series books, the older printings and earliest editions are the most valuable. In the case of the Hardy Boys, a dust jacket is essential to value. The market is heavily flooded with Hardy Boy books. Just check,, or

Are Hardy Boys books collectible?

The Hardy Boys books that are most sought by collectors are the hardback ones that were produced by Grosset & Dunlap from 1927 to 1979. In 1979 the Stratemeyer Syndicate took its books to Simon & Schuster (who later bought the Syndicate also).

Which Nancy Drew books are valuable?

The most collectible and desirable, hence valuable, of all Nancy Drew books are the regular Grosset & Dunlap “Classic” books, Volumes 1 to 56 from 1930 to 1979. These are the ones that collectors desire the most.

What reading level is RL Stine?

They’re quick and consistent. All of these books are around 130-135 pages. They are written at a 3rd to 7th grade level. The chapters are a few pages each, and most if not all the chapters end with a cliffhanger.

Which Hardy Boys book should I read first?

The incredible thing is that they all happen in one year so they solve more than a mystery a week and in probably half of them travel to distant locations to do so. However, I would recommend starting with one of the earlier books, say first 10 or so as they will better set the tone of true Hardy Boys flavor.

Should Encyclopedia Brown books be read in order?

Each book in the Encyclopedia Brown mystery series is self-contained in that the reader is not required to have read earlier books in order to understand the stories.