How many books are in the summoning series?

The novels are divided into two trilogies….Darkest Powers.

The Darkest Powers trilogy The Summoning (2008) The Awakening (2009) The Reckoning (2010) The Darkness Rising trilogy The Gathering (2011) The Calling (2012)
Author Kelley Armstrong
Publisher HarperTeen
Media type Print (Hardcover, Paperback) e-Book (Kindle)

Does the summoning have romance?

It’s a paranormal/supernatural Young Adult novel, and the later books have romance, but it’s not the main focus.

What is the book the summoning about?

After years of frequent moves following her mother’s death, Chloe Saunders’s life is finally settling down. She is attending art school, pursuing her dreams of becoming a director, making friends, meeting boys.

What is the darkest powers about?

Welcome to the Darkest Powers Wiki The Darkest Powers is a series of supernatural novels by Kelley Armstrong. The series revolves around The Edison Group, a team of supernatural scientists, and the subjects they have experimented on.

How old is Chloe Saunders?

Chloe Saunders is a Necromancer and the sixteen year old daughter of Jennifer and Steven Saunders. Chloe was one of the subjects of The Edison Group’s “Genesis II Project”, though she wasn’t aware of it until she was 15. She is the narrator of the Darkest Powers Trilogy.

What book comes after the gathering by Kelley Armstrong?

The Calling
The Darkness Rising trilogy follows a sixteen-year-old girl named Maya Delaney….The Gathering (Armstrong novel)

Cover of The Gathering
Author Kelley Armstrong
Preceded by The Reckoning
Followed by The Calling

What genre is the summoning?

Paranormal romanceUrban fantasyParanormal fiction
The Summoning/Genres

How old is Chloe in the summoning?

Chloe Saunders is a white American fifteen-year-old girl who aspires to become a film director and goes to an art school. She is diagnosed with schizophrenia. Although she is given a choice, the options make it clear that Lyle House was forced upon her for an expedient recovery.

Is the gathering a series?

The Gathering is the first book in Armstrong’s Darkness Rising trilogy. Darkness Rising is the second trilogy in the Darkest Powers series. Darkness Rising follows a new set of kids….The Gathering (Armstrong novel)

Cover of The Gathering
Author Kelley Armstrong
Language English
Series Darkness Rising
Genre Paranormal Horror Urban Fantasy

How many books are in the Rockton series?

7 books
There are 7 books in this series. Select the number of items you want to purchase.

Is the summoning a series?

The Summoning (Darkest Powers Series #1) by Kelley Armstrong | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & NobleĀ®

Who does Maya end up with in the gathering?

She and Rafe end up breaking up in the book as she realizes she is truly in love with Daniel, as they finally kiss and start dating in the epilogue. Maya is now on good terms with Rafe as friends, and is also good friends with Derek and Chloe.