Who will make the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2022?

Ortiz joins the six men voted in by the Golden Days and Early Baseball Era committees back in December: Jim Kaat and Tony Oliva, and the late Bud Fowler, Gil Hodges, Minnie Miñoso and Buck O’Neil. They will all be honored at the July 24, 2022, induction ceremony in Cooperstown, N.Y.

Will Prince Fielder be a Hall of Famer?

Brewers legend Prince Fielder came up short on the 2022 Hall of Fame ballot, receiving just two total votes and he will not be on the ballot next year. Per the Hall of Fame’s rules, players must received at least 5% of the vote from the BBWAA voters to remain on the ballot for the following year.

Will Matt Kemp be a Hall of Famer?

Kemp will appear on the Hall of Fame ballot for the first time in 2026.

Will Ichiro Suzuki be in the Hall of Fame?

Ichiro most likely will be the next Hall of Fame inductee who chooses to wear a Mariners cap on his Cooperstown plaque, and there’s some thought that he has a shot at joining Derek Jeter as the next unanimous first-ballot inductee when he becomes eligible in 2025.

Will Carl Crawford make the Hall of Fame?

Crawford falls off Hall ballot in first year ST. PETERSBURG — Carl Crawford’s stay on the Hall of Fame ballot was a short one, as expected, but his candidacy for Cooperstown provided one more opportunity to appreciate his career as Tampa Bay’s first homegrown star.

Is Carl Crawford a Hall of Famer?

PETERSBURG — A decade before he ever showed up on a ballot, Carl Crawford was a Hall of Famer.

Can Barry Bonds make the Hall of Fame?

Bonds can no longer get voted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame by the writers, but his path to Cooperstown is not permanently blocked.

Will David Wright be a Hall of Famer?

Based On Recent Inductions, David Wright’s Career Now Hall Of Fame Worthy. The Veteran’s Committee inducted six new members to the Baseball Hall of Fame: Bud Fowler, Gil Hodges, Jim Kaat, Minnie Minoso, Tony Oliva, and Buck O’Neil.

Will Sammy Sosa make the HOF?

Sosa not elected to HOF, falls off writers’ ballot With this being his 10th year of eligibility, he now falls off the writers’ ballot. Sosa received 18.5 percent of the vote, well short of the 75 percent needed for election. Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens and Curt Schilling also fell off the ballot.