Who is the speaker of parliament at present?

He or she is chosen from the members of Lok Sabha. The speaker serves for a term of five years. The current speaker is Om Birla. He is the Member of parliament from Rajasthan.

Who is the speaker of both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha?

Parliament of India

Parliament of India Bhāratīya Sansad
Leader of the House in Rajya Sabha Piyush Goyal, BJP since 14 July 2021
Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, INC since 15 February 2021
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Om Birla, BJP since 19 June 2019

Who is the speaker of Rajya Sabha in India present?

Rajya Sabha

House Chairperson Deputy Chairperson
Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu Harivansh Narayan Singh

Who is chairman of Rajya Sabha?

M. Venkaiah NaiduRajya Sabha / Chairperson

What is the other name of Lok Sabha?

According to Article 79 (Part V-The Union.) of the Constitution of India, the Parliament of India consists of the President of India and the two Houses of Parliament known as the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and the House of the People (Lok Sabha).

Who is Chairman of Rajya Sabha?

Who is the father of Indian Parliament?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar
G.V. Mavalankar in June 1942
1st Speaker of the Lok Sabha
In office 15 May 1952 – 27 February 1956
Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru

What is the duration of Lok Sabha?

The term of the Lok Sabha, unless dissolved, is five years from the date appointed for its first meeting.

Who is the Chairman of Lok Sabha?

The speaker is elected generally in the first meeting of the Lok Sabha following general elections….

Speaker of the Lok Sabha
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)
Status Chairman and presiding officer

Who is the first woman speaker of loksabha?

Meira Kumar
Personal details
Born 31 March 1945 Patna, Bihar, British India (present day Patna, Bihar, India)
Political party Indian National Congress
Other political affiliations United Progressive Alliance