Who is municipal commissioner in Tamil Nadu?

Commissioner Of Municipal Administration

Name Designation
Thiru P.Ponniah, I.A.S., Director Of Municipal Administration

How many municipal commissioners are there in Tamil Nadu?

City Municipal Corporations of Tamil Nadu are the local governing bodies of the cities in Tamil Nadu. There are 21 municipal corporations in the state.

How many Municipality are there in Namakkal?

54 Rural Development and local Administration dated 12.01. 1970. Namakkal Municipality has been upgraded as a Grade II Municipality from 01.04. 75 in G.O….General Information.

Region Salem
E-Mail Id [email protected]
Population As on 2011 120957
Area in Sq. Km. 55.24
No. of Wards 39

What is the role of municipal commissioner in Tamil Nadu?

The Commissionerate of Municipal Administration is the appointing authority for the municipal posts specified/mentioned classes/categories under the Tamil Nadu Municipal Services and also the appellate authority for any punishment imposed on the municipal employees for whom the Municipal Commissioners are the …

What is the salary of municipal commissioner in Tamilnadu?

The salary or payscale for Municipal Commissioner, Grade-II is Rs. 36400-115700/-. The total number of vacancies or positions are 6.

Who is the current collector of Namakkal?

District Administration

Name Designation Phone
Tmt Shreya P Singh, I.A.S., District Collector 04286-281100
Thiru E. Sai Charan Tejaswi , I.P.S., Superintendent of Police 04286-281000
Thiru. N.Kathiresan District Revenue Officer 04286-281103
Shri.S.Vadivel M.Sc., M.A., Project Director 04286-281103

How many Taluks are there in Namakkal?

8 Taluks
It consists of 8 Taluks namely Namakkal. Rasipuram, Tiruchengode , Paramathi Velur, KolliHills, Sendamangalam , Komarapalayam and Mohanur. The district is bounded by salem on the north, Karur on the south, Trichy and Salem on the east and Erode on the West. The Geographical area of the district is 3368.21 Sq.

What is the salary of Municipal Commissioner in Tamilnadu?

Who appoints the Municipal Commissioner?

The Municipal Commissioner is the Chief Executive of the Corporation. He is appointed by the Governor usually for a term of 5 years.

Who is the head of rural municipality?

As defined by Part 17 of the Constitution of Nepal, the rural municipalities are governed by a Village Executive headed by a chairperson.