Who beat UCLA in 1966?

In the NCAA West Regional at Corvallis, Oregon, the Bruins beat Wyoming (109–60) and Pacific (80–64). The Final Four was played in Louisville, Kentucky, where UCLA defeated Houston (73–58) and Dayton (79–64)….1966–67 UCLA Bruins men’s basketball team.

1966–67 UCLA Bruins men’s basketball
Home arena Pauley Pavilion
Seasons 1967–68 →

Who played Gail Goodrich at UCLA?

Goodrich was a territorial pick by the Los Angeles Lakers in the 1965 NBA draft. As a rookie in 1965–66, he averaged about 15 minutes per game as a reserve guard behind starters Jerry West and former UCLA teammate Walt Hazzard (later known as Mahdi Abdul-Rahman).

Who was on the 1968 UCLA basketball team?

The 1968–69 UCLA Bruins men’s basketball team won an unprecedented third consecutive NCAA National Basketball Championship, the fifth in six years under head coach John Wooden with a win over Purdue, coach Wooden’s alma mater….Players.

Pos. F
# 53
Name Lynn Shackelford
Height 6 ft 5 in (1.96 m)
Weight 190 lb (86 kg)

Who won the 1963 NCAA basketball championship?

Loyola Ramblers men’s basketball1963 NCAA University Division Basketball Tournament / Champion

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 1961?

Cincinnati Bearcats men’s basketball1961 NCAA University Division Basketball Tournament / Champion

Who beat UCLA in 1968?

Jan. 20, 1968 In a basketball game that makes fans in Texas forget football temporarily, No. 2 and undefeated Houston ends No. 1 UCLA’s 47-game winning streak with a 71-69 victory at the Astrodome before 52,693, at the time the largest crowd to see a college basketball game.

What college did Gail Goodrich go to?

University of California, Los AngelesGail Goodrich / College

How tall is Gail Goodrich?

6′ 1″Gail Goodrich / Height

Who played for John Wooden?

Beau Bridges, the actor and longtime friend of Wooden, will portray the American sports icon, who, in 40 years of coaching high school and college, had only one losing season — his first.

Did UCLA ever have undefeated season?

UCLA went undefeated a record four times (1964, 1967, 1972, and 1973). Coach Jim Harrick led the team to another NCAA title in 1995. Former coach Ben Howland led UCLA to three consecutive Final Four appearances from 2006 to 2008.