What time is the finale of American Idol 2021?

When: Sunday, May 22 at 8 p.m.

How long do American Idol episodes last?

22–104 minutes

American Idol
Running time 22–104 minutes
Production companies Fremantle North America 19 Entertainment
Original network Fox (2002–16) ABC (2018–present)

Who won 2012 American Idol?

Phillip Phillips
The season set a record when 132 million votes were gathered for the finale. On May 23, 2012, Phillip Phillips became the winner of the eleventh season of American Idol, beating Jessica Sanchez, the first female recipient of the judges’ save.

What year was season 12 American Idol?

The twelfth season of American Idol premiered on January 16, 2013, as part of the mid-season of the 2012–13 network television season. Ryan Seacrest returned to host.

What time is American Idol on tonight 2021?

American Idol airs Sunday and Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

Who won Idol 2021 tonight?

Chayce Beckham
The season finale of American Idol is here and a victor has been crowned. Chayce Beckham was chosen as the winner of 19th season of American Idol. Grace Kinstler was the first to go earlier in the episode. Willie Spence fell short of votes and was the runner-up of the 2021 season of American Idol.

What time does American Idol end tonight?

About. American Idol is continuing with the 20th and final episode of its 20th season on Sunday, May 22 at 8 p.m. The episode is entitled Grand Finale.

What time is American Idol on until tonight?

What time does American Idol come on? The show airs Sundays and Mondays at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Did Phillip Phillips win?

Phillip Phillips Phillips won season 11 in 2012. On the season finale, he performed his song “Home,” which became Idol’s best-selling coronation song. The song appeared on his debut album, The World from the Side of the Moon, which hit No. 2 on the Billboard charts.

What year was season 13 American Idol?

The thirteenth season of American Idol, styled as American Idol XIII, premiered on the Fox television network on January 15, 2014. Ryan Seacrest returned as host for his thirteenth season. Keith Urban was the only judge from the twelfth season to return.