What is the name of Chapter 12 in Bhagavad Gita?

The Bhagavad Gita | Chapter 12 : The Yoga of Devotion | Summary.

What does Krishna say about bhakti yoga?

So, Krishna warns Arjuna not to be envious. He says this bhakti yoga is secret. It will lead to moksha. It is uttamam pavitram — pure and the highest among the ways of destroying sins; it is righteous.

What does the Gita say about devotion?

I am the same to all beings, and my love is ever the same; but those who worship me with devotion, they are in me and I am in them. For if even one who does evil were to worship me with all his soul, he must be considered righteous, because of his righteous will.

What are the key message of bhakti yoga enshrined in Bhagavad Gita?

The tradition teaches ethical living, service to the community and through one’s work, loving worship, yoga practice and discipline, continuous learning and self-knowledge as means for liberating the individual soul from bondage.

Who gets Krishna bhakti?

Men and women, young and old, rich and poor, Indians and non-Indians, Hindus and non-Hindus all the eligible to become a devotee of Krishna. This is why in this verse Krishna is saying that he accepts offering from anyone who has devotion, bhakti, for him.

How many chapters are there in Bhagavad Gita?

18 chapters
Structure. The Bhagavad Gita is a poem written in the Sanskrit language. Its 700 verses are structured into several ancient Indian poetic meters, with the principal being the shloka (Anushtubh chanda). It has 18 chapters in total.

How can I enter Krishna consciousness?

Hare Krishna devotees are part of the International Society of Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON)….Practice Bhakti Yoga.

  1. Chanting.
  2. Studying sacred texts.
  3. Spending time with other Hare Krishna devotees.
  4. Upholding the four principles.
  5. Eating a vegan or vegetarian diet.

What is consciousness according to Krishna?

Krishna consciousness is a state of awareness in which an individual acts in complete harmony with the Divine or the ultimate reality of Krishna.

How do I live my life Krishna?


  1. Everything comes and goes in life: Lord Krishna said:
  2. Always think with a calm mind: Lord Krishna tells a worried Arjuna:
  3. Abandon fruits of actions: Lord Krishna said:
  4. Do not worry about Sin:
  5. Treat friend and foe equally:
  6. Surrender everything to God:
  7. Whatever the situation, don’t give in to stress:

Did Krishna do yoga?

Yes, in the Dwapar Yuga, Lord Krishna preached the Gita to Arjuna and in this sermon he has given 18 types of yoga. Now today we are going to tell you 5 of them. Vishad Yoga – When Arjuna was born with fear and despair over time, Lord Krishna paved his way by teaching him the Gita.

What are the six pillars of bhakti?

The 6 Pillars of Bhakti Yoga

  • Do not criticize: Criticism is us trying to correct the world, and it generally serves as a smoke-screen that we use to avoid working on our own problems.
  • Be tolerant:
  • Take no offense:
  • Be quick to apologize:
  • See the good in others:
  • Be grateful and keep a tally of your blessings: