What is history of Constitution?

The United States Constitution was constructed on September 17, 1787 after months of conflicting views, heated debates and clashing ideas finally yielded to compromise and thoughtful reconsiderations. The founders of the Constitution were delegates appointed by the state legislatures to represent each state’s welfare.

What is the first Constitution of Nigeria?

1963 constitution (First Republic) It came into force on 1 October 1963, on Nigeria’s third anniversary as an independent nation. The 1963 constitution, which was based on the Westminster system, continued in operation until a military coup in 1966 overthrew Nigeria’s democratic institutions.

What are the five sources of Nigerian constitution?

The main sources of Nigerian law in order of hierarchy are:

  • The Nigerian Constitution.
  • Legislation (Ordinances, Acts, laws, decrees, edicts and bye-laws).
  • Judicial precedents.
  • Customary law.
  • Islamic law.

What are the types of Constitution in Nigeria?

Here are the four (4) types of constitutions.

  • Rigid Constitution.
  • Flexible Constitution.
  • Written Constitution.
  • Unwritten Constitution.

Who wrote the first constitution?

James Madison, also present, wrote the document that formed the model for the Constitution. Other U.S. Founding Fathers were not there, but made significant contributions in other ways. Thomas Jefferson, who wrote the Declaration of Independence, was serving as ambassador to France at the time of the Convention.

What are the 3 types of constitution?

Types of Constitution include;

  • Written constitution.
  • Written Constitution: This is the type of law which is contained in a single document.
  • Unwritten Constitution: This type of constitution is also known as oral.
  • Rigid Constitution: This is a type of constitution that cannot be changed easily after establishment.

Who wrote the first Constitution?

What is the full meaning of constitution?

Definition of constitution 1a : the basic principles and laws of a nation, state, or social group that determine the powers and duties of the government and guarantee certain rights to the people in it. b : a written instrument embodying the rules of a political or social organization.

What are the types of constitution?

Types of Constitution

  • Written and unwritten constitution.
  • Flexible and Rigid Constitution.
  • Unitary and Federal Constitution.
  • Democratic constitution.
  • Republican and Monarchical constitution.
  • Presidential and parliamentary constitution.