How many hockey championships has Denver University won?

nine national championships
Jon Stone. Only two nights after eliminating Michigan from the Frozen Four, the University of Denver Pioneers joined the Wolverines as the only schools to win nine national championships.

When did DU win the Frozen Four?

North Dakota came out on top in 2016, followed by Denver winning in 2017. Here are all the Frozen Four tournament winners over the past 10 years: 2021: UMass.

When did Denver win NCAA hockey championship?

Denver’s victory came in the same arena as its 2004 championship over Maine (Denver also won in Boston in 1960), and the Pioneers stayed in the same Sheraton hotel the 2004 team used.

Who won the Division 1 hockey championship?

North Dakota won its eighth national championship in 2016. North Dakota is one of two teams with eight national championships. The Fighting Hawks have won a national championship in all but two decades since its birth. Their most recent title came in 2016 with a 5-1 victory over Quinnipiac.

Who has won the most Frozen Four championships?

The team from Michigan has won a record nine Frozen Four titles as of 2020….Number of NCAA Frozen Four championship titles won as of 2020, by team.

Characteristic Number of titles

Who is the best college hockey team ever?

Photo: The 1964-65 Michigan Tech championship team included NHL star Tony Esposito.

  • 1986-87 North Dakota (40-8)
  • 1948-49 Boston College (21-1)
  • 1960-61 Denver (30-1-1)
  • 1984-85 Rensselaer (35-2-1)
  • 1990-91 Northern Michigan (38-5-4)
  • 1989-90 Wisconsin (36-9-1)
  • 2008-09 Boston University (35-6-4)
  • 1978-79 Minnesota (32-11-1)

What is the oldest college hockey team?

Harvard Crimson
The oldest team in the men’s D1 ice hockey is the Yale Bulldogs. They are also the oldest team in all of NCAA ice hockey….Top 10 Oldest Hockey Teams in Men’s Division 1.

Team Year Program Started
Yale University Bulldogs 1896
Brown University Bears 1898
Harvard Crimson 1898

Who won the national championship in college hockey?

With the win, the Pioneers earned their ninth national title to tie the University of Michigan for the most men’s hockey championships. The Frozen Four crowns the winner of the NCAA Tournament, which has been held since 1948.