How many days do you have to return a car in Virginia?

In an “As Is” sale, if you do not get the AS IS statement on the front of your buyer’s order, and do not get the Buyer’s Guide, you have 30 days to cancel the sale. In this case, you may return the car and get back most of the payments you made.

Can you return a used car you just bought in Virginia?

A consumer has the right to return his car for a refund within 18 months if it has problems not disclosed by the seller. These problems may have led to the necessity for repairs or to the general annoyance and inconvenience of the buyer.

Can you return a financed car back to the dealer in Virginia?

In Virginia, every car sale between the public and a dealer must use a Buyer’s Order for the sale that states that if the loan does not go through, and the dealer asks you to bring the car back, and you bring the car back within 24 hours, you are entitled to all your down payment and your trade in.

Can you return a car you just bought?

So, can you return a vehicle you just bought? The answer is, in general, no, but that doesn’t mean that you have to be stuck with an unwanted car. You can often return it at a cost and, if not, you can sell it to us for cash, fast.

Can you return a Certified Used Car in Virginia?

Virginia Used Car Return Laws | eHowIn the state of Virginia there are several laws and precedents set that allow you to return your used car if there is a problem with it. By contacting an attorney, you can take advantage of lemon and other laws that allow you to get your money back and potentially obtain further damages.

Can you return a new car in Virginia?

The lemon law in the state of Virginia is called the Virginia Motor Vehicle Warranty Enforcement Act. While this law is not enforced by the government, it can be enforced by the private action of the consumer. A consumer has the right to return his car for a refund within 18 months if it has problems not disclosed by the seller.

Do used cars qualify under the Virginia lemon law?

While the Virginia Lemon Law is in effect to protect buyers from being stuck with a lemon vehicle, there are certain limitations to the law. The truth of the matter is that not every vehicle is covered; however, the Virginia Lemon Law does apply to all new vehicles as well as certain used vehicles.

Can I return an used car purchased from a dealer?

When you buy a used car from a dealer and sign a cancellation clause, you can return it as long as you return it within the conditions of the cancellation agreement. In California, licensed dealers must offer consumers who purchase a used car the option to buy a 2-day cancellation before they sign the contract.