How many books are in the whole 39 Clues series?

11 books
39 Clues hidden around the world will reveal the family’s secret, but no one has been able to assemble them. Now the clues race is on, and young Amy and Dan must decide what’s important: hunting clues or uncovering what REALLY happened to their parents. There are 11 books in this series.

What order do The 39 Clues books go in?

The 39 Clues books in order

  • Book 1. The Maze of Bones. Rick Riordan Sep 09, 2008.
  • Book 2. One False Note. Gordon Korman Dec 02, 2008.
  • Book 3. The Sword Thief. Peter Lerangis Jan 01, 2009.
  • Book 4. Beyond the Grave. Beyond the Grave.
  • Book 5. The Black Circle.
  • Book 6. In Too Deep.
  • Book 7. The Viper’s Nest.
  • Book 8. The Emperor’s Code.

Why does The 39 Clues have different authors?

The 39 Clues series is currently maintained by Scholastic, with them choosing the next author. The storyline is pre-decided, and each author writes the next part of the plot. For example, Scholastic came up with the outline and Rick Riordan fleshed out the main storyline and wrote the first book, The Maze of Bones.

How many authors wrote The 39 Clues?

The 39 Clues is a series of adventure novels written by a collaboration of authors, including Rick Riordan, Gordon Korman, Peter Lerangis, Jude Watson, Patrick Carman, Linda Sue Park, Margaret Peterson Haddix, Roland Smith, David Baldacci, Jeff Hirsch, Natalie Standiford, C.

How many authors wrote the 39 clues?

Who is the main author of 39 Clues?

Peter Lerangis
Cahills vs. Vespers is the second series in The 39 Clues franchise. It revolves around the now united Cahill family fighting the Vespers….The Dead of Night.

Author Peter Lerangis
Published March 6, 2012
Preceded by A King’s Ransom
Followed by Shatterproof