How is the WJ III scored?

Add the raw scores for each administered section of the WJ-III. The raw score is usually the total number of correct responses for each subtest. For example, if a student correctly read 13 words on Letter-Word Identification, his raw score is 13. However, some subtests have different scoring rules.

How do I interpret my Woodcock Johnson IV score?

Standard Scores on the WJ-IV ACH can be interpreted in the following manner:

  1. 131 and above = Very Superior.
  2. 121 to 130 = Superior.
  3. 111 to 120 = High Average.
  4. 90 to 110 = Average.
  5. 80 to 89 = Low Average.
  6. 70 to 79 = Low.
  7. 69 and below = Very Low.

What is an average scaled score?

10 points
Scaled Scores have a score range of 0 – 19 points, with an average score of 10 points. These scores are typically used for “Sub-tests,” which are smaller components of a larger psychological test, such as the WISC-V, the NEPSY-2, or the DKEFs.

What does it mean when your score is proficient?

Here’s how the National Center for Education Statistics, which administers NAEP, defines proficient: “Students reaching this level have demonstrated competency over challenging subject matter , including subject-matter knowledge, application of such knowledge to real world situations, and analytical skills appropriate …

What is RPI on Woodcock Johnson?

RELATIVE PROFICIENCY INDEXES (RPI) show the examinee’s level of proficiency (accuracy, speed, or whatever is measured by the test) at the level at which peers are 90% proficient. An RPI of 90/90 would mean that, at the difficulty level at which peers were 90% proficient, the examinee was also 90% proficient.

Is a scaled score of 12 high average?

Scaled score from 8-12 is described as average with a corresponding percentile rank of 25-75. Scaled score from 13-15 is described as strength, well developed, or above average with a corresponding percentile rank of 84-95.

What is a good standard score?

Classifying standard scores. However, the normal limits of functioning encompass three classification categories: low average (standard scores of 80–89), average (standard scores of 90–109), and high average (110–119).