Has there ever been a 40-man Royal Rumble?

WWE Royal Rumble: Breaking Down the 40-Man Royal Rumble Match. We are now just five nights away from the largest Royal Rumble match in history. A record 40 participants will all attempt to headline WrestleMania XXVII and eliminate the rest of their competition.

Who won the 40-man Royal Rumble?

Alberto Del Rio won the 40-Man Royal Rumble Match.

Who won the 2011 men’s Royal Rumble?

Alberto Del Rio
Alberto Del Rio makes history: Royal Rumble 2011 | WWE. Alberto Del Rio is victorious when he overcomes 39 other men to win the the biggest Royal Rumble in history.

What is the biggest Royal Rumble match?

The card comprised ten matches. In the main event, Braun Strowman won the Greatest Royal Rumble match to win the WWE Greatest Royal Rumble Trophy and Championship….

WWE Greatest Royal Rumble
City Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Venue King Abdullah International Stadium
Attendance 60,000
WWE Network event chronology

Who won Royal Rumble Number 1?

The match has been won from the number one position on three occasions, by Michaels in 1995, Chris Benoit in 2004 and Edge in 2021.

What is the Royal Rumble in WWE?

It is named after the Royal Rumble match, a modified battle royal in which the participants enter at timed intervals instead of all beginning in the ring at the same time. The 2019 event was the 32nd event in the Royal Rumble chronology and was scheduled to be held on January 27, 2019, at Chase Field in Phoenix, Arizona.

Who won the 30-woman Royal Rumble match?

“Becky Lynch won the 30-Woman Royal Rumble Match”. WWE. Retrieved January 27, 2019. ^ Burdick, Michael. “WWE Champion “The New” Daniel Bryan def. AJ Styles”. WWE.

What happened between Rusev and Nakamura at the Royal Rumble 2019?

On the January 1, 2019 episode, while Rusev and his wife/manager Lana were celebrating the title win, Nakamura attacked Rusev with Lana also getting hurt in the scuffle. On the January 15 episode, Rusev was scheduled to defend the title against Nakamura on the Royal Rumble Kickoff pre-show.

Who won the WWE Championship against AJ Styles at TLC?

At TLC, Daniel Bryan defeated AJ Styles to retain the WWE Championship. On the January 1, 2019 episode of SmackDown, Styles earned another opportunity against Bryan at the Royal Rumble by defeating Randy Orton, Mustafa Ali, Rey Mysterio, and Samoa Joe in a fatal five-way match.