Can I file a DBA in New Mexico?

Under New Mexico state law, filing for a DBA is required for any businesses to operate under a trade name.

How much is a DBA in New Mexico?

In general, you will end up spending from $10 to $100 on registering your DBA.

Do I need to register a DBA in New Mexico?

DBA / Fictitious Name / Trade Name licensure is not required on the State level in New Mexico. New Mexico does not currently have fictitious name registration requirements at the state or local level.

How do I start a sole proprietorship in New Mexico?

There are four simple steps you should take:

  1. Choose a business name.
  2. File a trademark with the Secretary of State (optional).
  3. Obtain licenses, permits, and zoning clearance.
  4. Obtain an Employer Identification Number.

How do I get a NM CRS number?

You can apply for a Combined Reporting System (CRS) number online using the Departments website,Taxpayer Access Point (TAP) From the TAP homepage, under Businesses select Apply for a CRS ID. Follow the steps to complete the business registration.

Do Sole proprietors need a business license in New Mexico?

There isn’t a requirement in New Mexico for sole proprietors to acquire a general business license, but depending on the nature of your business you may need other licenses and/or permits to operate in a compliant fashion.

How much is a business license in NM?

$35 per year
Local business licenses typically cost $35 per year. New Mexico municipalities and most counties require that businesses within their jurisdiction become licensed.

How much does a business license cost in New Mexico?

How long does it take to get a NM tax ID number?

4 to 6 weeks
Filling out the online application is fast and convenient, and after you’re done, you’ll get your New Mexico state tax ID in 4 to 6 weeks.